Gedenkstätte für die Gefallenen

Monument
Built in 1923 according to the plans of the Wiedenbrück sculptor Heinrich Püts, extended in 1936 by an "antique round temple" with Ionic columns.
© AI-optimized

Good to know

Payment methods

Entrance Free

Directions & Parking facilities

The memorial is located in the historic town center on the Westwall on the Ems.

License (master data)

Kerstin Thüer
License: Attribution, ShareAlike

Nearby

Experience 500years of history
Tip

LWL-open-air museum Detmold

© Teutoburger Wald / LWL / Robin Jähne
The lively half-timbered town
Tip

Höxter at the Weser

© Teutoburger Wald / Stadt Höxter / D. Ketz
Excursions in the Mühlenkreis
Tip

What wonderful sights!

© Teutoburger Wald Tourismus / D. Ketz
Historic city at the Weser
Tip

Discover Minden!

© Teutoburger Wald Tourismus / J. Motzny
© Teutoburger Wald Tourismus / P. Koetters

Photo Gallery