Christuskirche Oberbauerschaft

Church
The Christuskirche in Oberbauerschaft was built more than 100 years ago and was always referred to as a "chapel" in the early years. This is probably due to the fact that until those years there was a chapel dating back to 1698. Another reason could also lie in the church's affiliation with Lübbecke, as Oberbauerschaft was only recognized as an independent parish on 1 January 1970.

The construction of the rectory

In 1906, it was decided to also build a rectory, which was inaugurated on 23 December 1908.

Expansion of the church center

The Oberbauerschafter church center was completed in 1967 with a parish hall and in 1974 with a kindergarten building. The parish hall was extended in 1993, followed three years later by the extension of the kindergarten.

The old church path

The old church path, which led from Oberbauerschaft via Hilgenstuhl to Lübbecke, is still a reminder of Oberbauerschaft's former ecclesiastical affiliation with the parish of Lübbecke.

Good to know

Payment methods

Entrance Free

License (master data)

Mühlenkreis Minden-Lübbecke
License: Attribution, ShareAlike

Nearby

Experience 500years of history
Tip

LWL-open-air museum Detmold

© Teutoburger Wald / LWL / Robin Jähne
The lively half-timbered town
Tip

Höxter at the Weser

© Teutoburger Wald / Stadt Höxter / D. Ketz
Excursions in the Mühlenkreis
Tip

What wonderful sights!

© Teutoburger Wald Tourismus / D. Ketz
Historic city at the Weser
Tip

Discover Minden!

© Teutoburger Wald Tourismus / J. Motzny
© Teutoburger Wald Tourismus / P. Koetters

Photo Gallery