Eulenturm

Historic site
The last remaining town tower is the so-called Malzdarre, also known as the Owl Tower, which was built around 1550. The tower was used by the Horn brewery in the 18th and 19th centuries.
When the building was rebuilt after 1864, the chimney stone from the town hall that perished in the town fire was placed above a newly created ground-level entrance.

Good to know

Directions & Parking facilities

On foot, by car or by public transport.

License (master data)

GesUndTourismus Horn-Bad Meinberg GmbH
License: Attribution, ShareAlike

Nearby

Experience 500years of history
Tip

LWL-open-air museum Detmold

© Teutoburger Wald / LWL / Robin Jähne
The lively half-timbered town
Tip

Höxter at the Weser

© Teutoburger Wald / Stadt Höxter / D. Ketz
Excursions in the Mühlenkreis
Tip

What wonderful sights!

© Teutoburger Wald Tourismus / D. Ketz
Historic city at the Weser
Tip

Discover Minden!

© Teutoburger Wald Tourismus / J. Motzny
© Teutoburger Wald Tourismus / P. Koetters

Photo Gallery